Earl Of Deception by Jennifer Monroe


I enjoyed Nicholas and Jenny’s romance most out of this series.  Nicholas is a man set on revenge, and Jenny is a young woman waiting to fall in love.  At first, Nicholas wants to use Jenny to assist in his plans of the ruination of an evil man who has committed horrific crimes.  As Nicholas spends time with Jenny, he slowly develops feelings for her.  Jenny is besotted from the first encounter with Nicholas.

Nicholas was a driven man.  Obsessed with revenge, he has lost sight of happiness or love.  Jenny never gave up on Nicholas.  She was whatever Nicholas needed her to be, even if that was only a friend.  I loved Jenny’s temperament and patience.  The couple’s attraction develops slowly from friends to love.  The couple’s journey was sweet and a joy to read.

Earl Of Deception is the fourth book in The Sisterhood Of Secrets series.  These books are about a group of friends that make a pact with their headmistress to always be there for each other.  These are entertaining, and light reads.  I love the headmistress, who helps these girls in mysterious and surprising ways.  Jennifer Monroe has created a lovely set of stories about growing up, finding love, and keeping promises.  You are in for a treat with these easy-to-read, sweetly romantic novels.

I voluntarily read and reviewed an advance copy of this book through the publisher.  All thoughts and opinions are my own.

Release Date: August 11, 2022

Published by jelee1976

I love to review historical romance books! I discuss book reviews, thoughts on authors and series, and just general stuff about me!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: