Forever My Rogue by Amanda Mariel

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Forever My Rogue was a fun, quick, steamy romance!  This is the first novella in the Love Be A Lady’s Charm series.  This is a series with each book by a different author.  The books focus on friends who find an old gemstone that guides them to their true love.  This story was whimsical, enchanting, and sweetly passionate.

When Annie and Evan meet, Annie denies her attraction to the roguish duke.  But as Annie spends time with Evan, she discovers this man has a heart of gold.  I loved how Evan and Annie’s romance unfolded.  Their powerful connection was evident on page one.  This is a very quick read but utterly enjoyable!  Amanda Mariel has created two adorable characters and a heart-warming romance!

I voluntarily read and reviewed an advance copy of this book through the author.  All thoughts and opinions are my own.

Publication Date: October 20, 2022

An Arranged Christmas by Mary E Taylor

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

An Arranged Christmas is a fast-paced, easy-to-read, entertaining romance.  Lady Adalyn is being forced to marry a stranger.  Viscount Bain Cooke falls head over heels for Adalyn, who refuses to get to know Bain even when her attraction is evident.  I felt Adalyn acted immensely immature at times, rejecting Bain on principle.  Bain is so patient and kind towards Adalyn.  I loved how Bain was open with his feelings toward Adalyn.

An Arranged Marriage is the first book in the Chester Holidays series.  Mary E Taylor has created a fun, romantic story with lovable characters.  This is the perfect holiday escape for a few hours!

I look forward to more books in this series.

I voluntarily read and reviewed an advance copy of this book through Netgalley and the publisher.  All thoughts and opinions are my own.

Release Date: December 6, 2022

Fearless Duet by Kaylene Winter

Book details:

Fearless: Connor & Ronni
by Kaylene Winter
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

Synopsis:

A Steamy, Feminist, Protective Irish Hero Rockstar Romance

“Family is everything, I protect mine with my life…”
Connor McLoughlin had it all, a great family, a college scholarship and music.
Tragedy forced him to grow up too fast.
When his life finally is on track, Ronni Miller appears like a dream.
Kindred spirits in the most unlikely of circumstances.
There’s only one thing in the way— her dark past he’s determined to protect her from.

Will Connor’s protective instincts drive Ronni away for good?

“When your innocence is stolen, trust is a precious gift…”
Actress Ronni Miller tasted fame at a young age.
Her path to stardom was riddled with tragedy.
She never imagined falling for Connor McLoughlin, a rogue, Irish rock star.
The thing is? Ronni’s got revenge on her mind.
Regardless of the risk or the consequences— Or losing the one thing in her life that makes her feel alive.
Connor has only ever asked Ronni for one thing: her heart.
She risks losing the man who would do anything for her.

What happens when Ronni’s bravery is couched in lies?

When your future has been tainted by innocence lost, learning to trust is an uphill battle.

For Connor & Ronni, the fight for true love is FEARLESS.

Goodreadshttps://www.goodreads.com/search?q=Kaylene+Winter+fearless&qid=O4SsxLJ0i8

Purchase:

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3Vj6P00

My Reviews

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️1/2

Overall

Fearless and Fearless Encore are books three and seven in the Less Than Zero series. This series is about an Irish rock band.  These two books tell the story of bass guitarist Connor and movie star Ronni.  This topic touches on issues like the #metoo movement.  At all times, these novels are honest, raw, and passionate.  I enjoyed both of these books immensely.  

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️1/2

Fearless:  Conner & Ronni

Fearless is many things, but at its heart, it is a very romantic love story.  Connor has worked hard to become a bass guitarist in a famous Irish rock band.  Connor is a gentle giant.  What I loved most about Connor was his ability to give his whole heart to Ronni, even when it was frightening and Ronni was hiding something back.  Connor had infinite patience with Ronni.  Connor was always supportive and loving.  Ronni has grown up in show business, experiencing the toxic, abusive underbelly at a young age.  Ronni uses her stardom to help put those who took advantage of innocence to justice.  Ronni’s strength and poise were stunning.  I found myself getting mad at Ronni when she refused to thrust Connor; I was not too fond of it when she would distract Connor from the truth.

Connor and Ronni’s years-long courtship had its ups and downs, but it was clear from the first date that Connor and Ronni were meant for each other.  How the couple’s burgeoning romance unfolded was organic and so sweet!     The sensual pull between Connor and Ronni was electric and steamy.  I loved reading Connor and Ronni’s romance.  The layout of the story worked well.  This was a fast-moving, easy-to-read love story.  Connor and Ronni caught my imagination and my heart.  This rockstar/movie star romance enchanted me on page one!  

I voluntarily read and reviewed an advance copy of this book through the author.  All thoughts and opinions are my own.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️1/2

Fearless Encore is the continuing story of Connor and Ronni’s romance.  The couple is married with twins; they are trying to navigate two very public careers while adjusting to being a family.  Connor and Ronni’s journey is rocky, especially when their private and public lives implode.  The couple goes through a tremendous amount of stress in their relationship.  I love how this book realistically depicts marriage, new babies, and fame.  Connor and Ronni go through so much, yet their foundation of respect and love never fails.  The couple’s relationship is sensual and passionate yet sweetly romantic too.  This book moved quickly and was easy to read.  I enjoyed revisiting Connor and Ronni’s romance.

I voluntarily read and reviewed an advance copy of this book through the publisher.  All thoughts and opinions are my own. 

Giveaway

Giveaway:

Tour-wide giveaway (INT)

  • A signed personalized copy of the Fearless & Fearless-Encore Duetduet

Enter Here

About The Author

AUTHOR BIO:

When she was only 15, Kaylene Winter wrote her first rocker romance novel starring a fictionalized version of herself, her friends and their gorgeous rocker boyfriends. After living her own rockstar life as a band manager, music promoter and mover and shaker in Seattle during the early 1990’s, Kaylene became a digital media legal strategist helping bring movies, television and music online. Throughout her busy career, Kaylene lost herself in romance novels across all genres inspiring her to realize her life-long dream to be a published author. She lives in Seattle with her amazing husband and dog. She loves to travel, throw lavish dinner parties and support charitable causes supporting arts and animals.

Author links:
http://rockerromance.com/
https://www.instagram.com/kaylenewinterauthor
https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/20367389.Kaylene_Winter
https://www.facebook.com/kaylene.winter.5
https://twitter.com/kayleneromance

A Bride For Tucker by Cynthia Woolf

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

I enjoy the Prescott Bride series, and A Bride For Tucker is my favorite.  I feel this book is the most romantic in the series so far.  Ivy Sheahan takes a commuted prison sentence in exchange for becoming a mail-order bride to the Campbell brothers.  Ivy was married to a man she loved for three months until he was killed in a robbery.  Tucker Campbell’s fiancé and his best friend betrayed him.  He has sworn off love.  Ivy and Tucker are married, and these strangers learn to trust and love again until Ivy’s life is in danger.

Tucker was a great character; he treated Ivy respectfully, and his longing for her was tangible.  I liked how naturally Tucker and Ivy’s relationship developed.  I could feel the burgeoning, fragile feelings grow.  The couple’s tender moments were so sweet.

The plot kept my attention.  There was danger surrounding Ivy, and the conclusion took an unexpected turn.  The epilogue was perfect and wrapped the story up nicely.  A Bride For Tucker is the third book in The Prescott Brides series.  These mail-order brides, with a twist, captured my heart!

I voluntarily read and reviewed an advance copy of this book through the author.  All thoughts and opinions are my own.

Release Date: November 29, 2022

Leopard’s Scar by Christine Feehan

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Leopard’s Scar has all the excellent qualities I have come to expect from a Christine Feehan romance.  There is plenty of action, intrigue, and steamy, hot passion!  Gedeon and Meiling are “fixers” for hire operating on the fringes of society.  Meiling recognizes Gedeon’s leopard “Slayer” instantly and knows she is in extreme danger of losing her life and heart.  

Gedeon is a killer, cold-hearted, and a loner.  His leopard rides him hard, and he only finds peace with Meiling.  Meiling’s past and her leopard are reclusive and unknown.  It takes a while for Gedeon and Meiling and their leopards to bond, and Gedeon almost breaks them before they get a start.  When the couple is in sync, nothing can stop them.  

The plot was mind-blowing!  From the intense moments to the sensual ones, I couldn’t put his book down.  This was a fast-paced, heart-pounding romance that took you on a roller coaster ride of emotions.  Leopard’s Scar is the fourteenth book in the Leopard series.  These edgy, leopard-shifter romances always deliver heart-racing action and hot, steamy sensuality.  Leopard’s Scar perfectly blended fire, heat, and intrigue.  The queen of paranormal romance, Christine Feehan, delivers yet another pulse-pounding tale in this fantastic shifter series.  I have read the Leopard series, and Leopard’s Scar is another can’t-miss read in this series!

I voluntarily read and reviewed an advance copy of this book through Netgalley and the publisher.  All thoughts and opinions are my own.

Release Date: November 29, 2022

The Reluctant Countess by Eloisa James

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

The witty banter, fiery passion, and vivacious characters made The Reluctant Countess a stunning, electric read.  Giles Renwick, the Earl of Lilford, is serious, strict, and overbearing.  Lady Yasmin Regnier is flirtatious, beautiful, and sensual.  These two opposites clash into a fiery connection that will tear down all their barriers.

Even though Giles’ personality was off-putting, I liked him.  Giles was battling a dark past and strove for perfection before happiness.  Giles had to learn to let go and choose what was best for him, not what was expected.  Giles has quite the transformation, and I loved watching it unfold.  Yasmin has a tragic past and wields her beauty and sensuality as a weapon against unscrupulous suitors.   I admire Yasmin’s ability to see into the heart of a matter.  She always had empathy even when it wasn’t deserved. 

I enjoyed the premise and the writing.  The push and pull between Giles and Yasmin gave me whiplash at times; the couple’s on-again, off-again dynamic went to extremes sometimes.  However, I loved the volatile dynamic between Giles and Yasmin.  The secondary characters, especially the grandfather and sister, added depth to the story.

The Reluctant Countess is the second book in the Would Be Wallflowers series.  I felt this was a solid addition to the series, which was so different from the first book.  Eloisa James creates characters I care about and romances I can invest in.  I feel this series boasts unique storylines and undeniable passion.  This is a must-read book!

I voluntarily read and reviewed an advance copy of this book through Netgalley and the publisher.  All thoughts and opinions are my own.

Release Date: November 29, 2022

Coming Home by Shelley Shepard Gray

Hello, fellow romance lovers!  Today I am spotlighting Coming Home by Shelley Shepard Gray!  This sweetly romantic, poignant love story captivated and enchanted me!  Check out below for the blurb, an excerpt, author info, and my review!  Don’t miss this exciting second chance, contemporary romance!

When three army veterans become volunteer firefighters in small-town Colorado, one’s high school romance is rekindled in this sweet romance by bestselling author Shelley Shepard Gray

In Woodland Park, a small town nestled in the foothills of Pikes Peak, Anderson Kelly and Chelsea Davis were once the high school “it” couple—the star quarterback & prom king and the valedictorian & cheerleader. They broke up when Anderson joined the army and one poor decision at a fraternity party changed Chelsea’s life. Now, she works long shifts in a senior center to support her eight-year-old son, Jack.
 
After multiple tours in Afghanistan, Anderson has changed, too—he is physically scarred but mentally strong and eager to remain of service, he decides to move back to Woodland Park and become a firefighter.
 
Anderson and Chelsea steer clear of each other to avoid reopening old wounds, until they are forced to reconnect through the senior center and the embers of their love start to flare once more.
 
When Chelsea and Jack are involved in a dangerous collision on Ute Pass, Anderson realizes that he’s ready to risk everything—even his heart—for one more chance with Chelsea.

My Review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

This was my first book by Shelley Shepard Gray, and I was impressed.  Coming Home is a sweetly romantic tale of love’s second chance.  Anderson Kelly and Chelsea Davis have a complicated past.  Once high school sweethearts, Anderson and Chelsea both made choices and suffered consequences that severed their relationship and matured them into different people.  Almost a decade later, Anderson and Chelsea are thrown back together.  The two slowly start to heal their relationship through patience, understanding, and the love of a little boy.

Anderson is an army vet who has become a firefighter in his hometown.  He is physically scarred and is haunted by how he treated Chelsea a decade ago.  Chelsea is a single mother of a nine-year-old.  She is independent and a wonderful mother.  Chelsea still harbors the pain of Anderson’s reaction to her pregnancy by another man.  I loved the strength and resilience of both Anderson and Chelsea.  Chelsea’s son Jack is adorable.  There is also a secondary romance with a mature couple that complimented the central romance.

I loved the premise and the plot.  There were times I felt the story slowed down its pace but the character development and heartfelt dialogue made up for it.  The characters melted my heart, and I was cheering for Anderson and Chelsea’s happily ever after.

Coming Home is the first book in the new series The Woodland Park Firefighters.  These are stories of army vets turned firefighters in a small Colorado town.  This sweet, poignant love story enchanted me.  Shelley Shepard Gray has done an excellent job telling an eye-catching, heart-warming romance.  I cannot wait to read about the other firefighter’s romances!

I voluntarily read and reviewed an advance copy of this book through Netgalley and the publisher.  All thoughts and opinions are my own.

Release Date: November 29, 2022

Excerpt



Chelsea’s back was to the main entrance of Granger’s but it didn’t stop the fresh burst of cold air from sinking into her skin. She was starting to wish she’d chosen a thicker sweater for her night out with Mallory and Kaylee.

Granger’s Last Stand wasn’t the only option in Woodland Park for burgers, wings, and beer, but it was hands down everyone’s favorite spot. Located on the main drag through town, the restaurant had been expanded multiple times over the last twenty years. Now it boasted indoor, patio, and rooftop dining. Local bands played all summer and from time to time in the winter high school and college kids played acoustic guitar near the fireplace.

Tonight, since there was still a chill in the air, most everyone was inside. A couple of people were keeping the old jukebox playing and the buzz from the crowd provided the rest of the noise.

After eight hours of working at the Woodland Park Senior Center, Chelsea was ready to relax and catch up with her two best friends. “Mal, you never finished telling us about the couple who came into the boutique today,” she said.

The petite brunette shrugged. “It wasn’t all that notable . . . beyond the fact that the husband sat on the pink velvet chair by the door while his wife spent almost a thousand dollars on end-of-season fleece!”

“To be fair, that stuff adds up,” Kaylee said. “Last time I bought a Patagonia jacket, I paid three hundred.”

“Are you still wearing it, Kay?”

Kaylee picked up the sleeve of her jacket that was draped over her chair. “Obviously.”

“Well, there you go.”

Chelsea hid her smile by taking another sip of wine. The conversation was nothing new. Kaylee liked to carp about the prices at Mallory’s store but always managed to stop by to drool over every new shipment of high-end ski, apres-ski, and mountain gear. Since Chelsea couldn’t afford any of it, she enjoyed simply listening and being supportive. “Well, that’s great. I’m glad they stopped in.”

“Me, too,” Mallory said with a smile. “They were on their way to Cripple Creek to gamble. I hope they come in again before they head back to Kansas City.”

“I’m really happy for you. Congrats.” Chelsea knew that sales like that kept Mallory’s spirits up, especially in the spring. A lot of folks were still paying off Christmas bills in March, so the shop suffered a lot of slow days until the weather warmed up and she began selling biking and hiking gear.

“Thanks.” Mallory smiled again, but she kept glancing past Chelsea’s shoulder.

“What’s going on behind me? Am I boring you?” she teased.

“I think she’s having a hard time concentrating because the hotties from the fire station just blew in,” Kaylee said. “Who can blame her though? It’s hardly fair that five guys can look so good.”

Chelsea’s stomach sank. Of course the firefighters had to show up. It was the first night in ages that she’d gone out instead of hurrying home to Jack.

Not even pretending to look anywhere else, Mallory murmured, “That Mark Oldum is dreamy.”

“So is Chip,” Kaylee said. “I met him at the gas station a couple of weeks ago.”

Oh brother. “How do you know those guys’ names?” Chelsea asked her friends. “I didn’t know you hung out with firefighters.”

“I don’t, which is the problem,” Kaylee joked. “And, just for the record, I don’t know all of their names. Just one or two. And I know because I asked Wendy up at the bar.” Flipping her hair over her shoulder, she asked, “Why all the questions? I didn’t think you were interested in dating. Or have you finally changed your mind?”

“It would be great if you did start going out,” Mallory said. “All you do is work and go home.”

“No, that’s not all I do. I have Jack, remember? He keeps me plenty busy.”

“I get that, but I think it’s time you started doing more for yourself. Jack’s almost nine, you know,” Mallory added.

“Ha-ha, I know.”

“Then you also know that he’s going to want to start doing more things with his friends instead of just his mom, right?”

“I know that, too.” But she also hated to think about it. When had he gotten so big, anyway?

Kaylee sighed. “If you know all that . . . isn’t it time you started dating?”

“I’ve dated,” she protested. Though, to be fair, she hadn’t dated very much. She’d promised herself years ago to always put her little boy’s needs ahead of her own. And, though he probably wouldn’t mind if she dated occasionally, she never wanted to risk hurting him.

Or maybe she was simply afraid to risk hurting her heart again.

Anxious to push the attention elsewhere, she smiled at Mallory. “Who are you looking at now?”

“I’m trying to find where Mark went. I lost him in the crowd. I tell you what, half the station must be here.”

Chelsea tried not to tense but it was next to impossible. Whenever she was someplace there was a chance of seeing Anderson Kelly, she couldn’t help it. “What do the other guys look like?”


Excerpted from Coming Home by Shelley Shepard Gray Copyright © 2022 by Shelley Shepard Gray. Excerpted by permission of Berkley. All rights reserved. No part of this excerpt may be reproduced or reprinted without permission in writing from the publisher.

Author Info

Photo by Diane Bomar

Shelley Shepard Gray is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author, a finalist for the American Christian Fiction Writers prestigious Carol Award, and a two-time HOLT Medallion winner. She lives in southern Ohio, where she writes full-time, bakes too much, and can often be found walking her dachshunds on her town’s bike trail.

Daring Done Right by Charlie Lane

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️1/2

Just wow!  Daring Done Right ends The Debutante Dares series on the highest note!  Xavier and Sarah’s rocky romance full of dares and danger stole my heart.  This enemies-to-lovers journey enchanted and delighted me!

I loved how Xavier and Sarah’s animosity morphed into an unbridled passion.  These two are perfect together.  The storyline was engaging, and the swift pace made this easy and fun to read.  The characters were lovable and relatable.  The banter was witty and deliciously naughty at times!

Daring Done Right is the sixth and final book in The Debutante Dares series.  Charlie Lane has created a masterpiece in this last installment.  I hate to see this glittering world full of strong, passionate women and the indomitable men who love them to end.  Charlie Lane has created a universe I want to visit again and again!  I highly recommend the entire Debutante Dares series.  I cannot wait to see what Charlie Lane writes next!

I voluntarily read and reviewed an advance copy of this book through the publisher.  All thoughts and opinions are my own.  

Release Date: November 24, 2022

A Dash Of Disguise by Jacki Delecki

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

A Dash Of Disguise is a perfect beginning to a new series!  Lady Perdita “Dita” Tinley gave her heart to Dashiell “Dash” West, the Earl of Beldon.  Dash crushes Dita when he rejects her.  Dita swears off marriage and devotes herself to assisting against the threat of Napoleon.  Dash submerges himself in debauchery, trying to forget the only woman he’ll ever love.  When Dita’s brother goes missing, Dash and Dita are thrown back together, risking their lives and hearts all over again.

I loved both Dash and Dita.  Dash is a reprobate but has also sacrificed a lot.  Dita took her broken heart and rose from the ashes as a strong, independent woman.  The character development and strong connection between the couple were rich and vivid.  

I felt the storyline dragged a little in the book’s first half.  There were also too many secondary characters mentioned in the first half; I became confused about who was who and who was essential to the plot.  That said, the story picked up speed and content in the second half and became a page-turner.  Also, the number of characters was lessened, focusing on who was important.  The second half of this story flew by and kept my attention.  

A Dash Of Disguise is the first book in the new series A Lady’s School For Spies.  I felt this book created a firm foundation for the following books.  I would have liked an epilogue, but the story did conclude beautifully.  Jacki Delecki has the beginnings of a unique, entertaining, passionate series.  I am eagerly awaiting the next book!  If you enjoy fresh, intriguing spy romances, this book is for you!

I voluntarily read and reviewed an advance copy of this book through Book Sirens.  All thoughts and opinions are my own.

Release Date: November 22, 2022

Knight Of Destiny by Jennifer Monroe

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️1/2

I always look forward to a new Sisterhood Of Secrets book, and Knight Of Destiny met and exceeded all my expectations.  Each book in this series tells the story of a young woman whose time at Mrs. Rutley’s finishing school is at an end.  This is Miss Louisa Dunston and Sir Aaron Kirkwood’s story.

Sir Aaron has been knighted due to his service to the princess.  Unfortunately, this has only increased Aaron’s feelings of self-importance.  Aaron is arrogant, and his derogatory feelings toward women are outrageous.  Louisa is an eavesdropper and a flirt. Aaron and Louisa are instantly repelled and attracted to each other.  Aaron and Louisa find themselves in a contest with the fate of a theatre and their futures at stake.

Many times the enemies-to-lovers trope focuses on two people who are opposites. This story has a unique twist in that Aaron and Louisa are very similar.  Many of Aaron and Louisa’s characteristics could have been off-putting; however, the author does a magnificent job of humanizing Aaron and Louisa.  These are two lonely, lost, imperfect souls who find they are perfect for each other.

The plot was medium-paced, allowing the characters to breathe and develop fully.  As always, the recurring secondary characters gave vibrancy and authenticity to the story.  Aaron and Louisa’s rough romance was a sweetly passionate story that melts your heart and gives a couple of laughs along the way.

Knight Of Destiny is the fifth book in the Sisterhood Of Secrets series.  This entire series is a joy to read.  Jennifer Monroe breathes life into these malleable, vulnerable young women and takes us on their emotional journey of growing up and falling in love.

I voluntarily read and reviewed an advance copy of this book through the publisher.  All thoughts and opinions are my own.       

Publication Date: November 17, 2022