Marquess Of Fortune by Tammy Andresen


I am both parts saddened and excited for Marquess Of Fortune.  I am sad because this is the last of the Lords Of Scandal series.  I am excited because this is the bridge novella to the spin-off series Lords Of Temptation.  Marquess Of Fortune does an excellent job of wrapping up and teasing what is to come.

Ace, Lord Smith will do anything to protect his family, all of which, including himself, are illegitimate siblings of a peer.  On the cusp of securing his sibling’s future, Ace finds Miss Emily Cross.  Emily instantly tears down all of Ace’s walls.  Ace has too many dangerous secrets that could ruin both Ace and Emily’s futures.

I loved Ace’s protectiveness towards his siblings.  Ace is willing to do anything for them. Ace has a hidden warmth that Emily draws out.  Emily is a shy wallflower until she meets Ace, and then she learns how to assert herself for what she desires.  The couple’s connection is sweetly romantic, and their passionate connection is undeniable.

Marquess Of Fortune is the twenty-second book in the Lords Of Scandal series.  The Lords Of Temptation will showcase Ace’s sibling’s stories.  Marquess Of Fortune is a beautiful romance that is easy to read, fast-paced, and entertaining.  Tammy Andresen does an excellent job concluding this fantastic series with a poignant love story that will warm your heart.

I voluntarily read and reviewed an advance copy of this book through the author.  All thoughts and opinions are my own.

Release Date: October 11, 2022

Published by jelee1976

I love to review historical romance books! I discuss book reviews, thoughts on authors and series, and just general stuff about me!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: